Posted by: dolan | August 26, 2003

Our Grand Bicycle Trip

Near Moss LandingYes, we’re back from our 10-day long expedition of the Pacific Coast by bicycle. It was a bit crazy at times (Hwy 101 two lane bridges with no shoulder and RVs passing at 70mph) but we survived, and I didn’t even have to wear my neon-yellow jersey every day. We had some neat moments.

The pictures are many, and I’m still in the process of editing them down and adding captions. Currently there are many, many pictures of Renee’s rear with the road in the foreground. If you wait a week or so I should be done. In the meantime, enjoy.

BTW, the total mileage was 486 in 9 days of riding. Not bad if I do say so myself 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

