Posted by: dolan | November 16, 2003

Run For Your Life!

Today I woke up in pain. So did Renee. We quickly downed some aspirin to help calm the various aches all over our bodies. For me it was a shooting sting in my back. For Renee I think it was mostly leg-related.

Yesterday we ran our first half-marathon in Point Reyes. It was a pretty small affair — I think there were only 87 other runners and we finished in the 70s, but we ran the whole way, including following most of the runners up a hill that turned out to be a wild goose chase, as well as trudging through the sands of Limantour beach.

In the end we trudged across the finish line, snacked on what was left of the food, and limped to the car. It might take us a little longer than we had imagined to do the full 26 miles, but me made it halfway, and there’s something to be said for that.

Responses

  1. Congrats on finishing the half marathon!
    That is along way to run. I have started running again myself, maybe if things go well we should try to do the LA Marathon next year…

  2. Congrats on the achievement. I’m very impressed. John Halbrook


Leave a Reply

Categories

