Posted by: dolan | August 3, 2007

Moving On Up

At this point I’m not sure there is anyone who doesn’t already know this, but just in case you’re out there, I’d like to announce that Renee, Lucas, and I are moving to Portland.  Oregon, not Maine.  We will be leaving by the end of August, and I’ll be starting a new job at Jive software working on a very cool product called Clearspace, about which I’m very excited.  There is a lot to do between now and the end of the month, so we’re pretty stressed out these days, but we’ve been working the Portland angle for quite a while and are happy to see our efforts coming to fruition.  This should be a good move for all of us.

Responses

  1. I ran across this entry in one of my Jive Software feeds. Portland is a great city, and welcome to Jive! Stop by and say hello when you get here.

    Dawn Foster
    (Director of Developer Relations at Jive Software)

  2. Hi Dawn,

    Thanks for the welcome! I’ll definitely stop by and say hi, and look forward to meeting you and the rest of the Jive crew.

    As for Portland, we’re very excited about getting to know the city. We have good friends there and have really enjoyed ourselves every time we’ve visited, so now we’ll no longer have to be visitors 🙂

  3. Dolan – looking forward to having you on the team! We have lots of things just waiting for you to bite into and code up (… and test. And test some more 🙂 )

    Bruce Ritchie
    (Developer @ Jive Software)

  4. Sounds like I have my work cut out for me … out of the frying pan and into the fire 🙂 In all seriousness, I’m really looking forward to being on the team. What you guys have done so far is really impressive and I hope I can add something to it, in a TDD way of course ;). See you (in person) in a few weeks …

  5. Good luck Dolan!

    I’m wish you have a very good time ahead with Jives and Portland. We will miss you!

    cheers,
    Rajendra

    P.S: Don’t forget to do regular visits to Multnomah Falls on our behalf 🙂

  6. Hi Dolan,

    Moving to Portland, that is great place to live. My daughter goes to school there, she is a junior in Reed College. I am sure you and yor family will love the place. I do make some trips up yo portland some time, I will hook up with you on one of those trips. Good luck with your new job at Jive, have safe move to Portland.

    Phani.

  7. thats awesome that things worked out for you guys. I will for sure have to come and visit you guys after you settle in.


Leave a Reply

Categories

